WHERE: Sheraton Denver Downtown and via Webinar

WHEN: April 2nd, 2013 – The workshop will begin Tuesday, April 2nd, at 10:00 am MST (9:00 am PST, 11:00 am CST, 12:00 pm EST) and conclude at 5:00 pm MST.

WSWC-WGA 2013 Energy-Water Workshop Agenda

This registration form is for those who cannot attend the workshop in person but still wish to attend via webinar. If you register for the workshop using this form, we will email the connection and telephone conference instructions during the week prior to the event. Please note that the webinar attendee spots are also limited, so please register early!

The Western States Water Council and the Western Governors’ Association are co-sponsoring a workshop on water/energy nexus topics pertinent to water and energy planners and utility managers on April 2nd, 2013 in Denver, Colorado. The purpose of the workshop is to present new information on water/energy studies and efforts in the West that may be helpful to the attendees, and to examine topics that the Council or the WGA may wish to emphasize for the western states’ governors. For example, water used for energy extraction, different energy sources, renewable energy development, water use trends and how some states are integrating energy resources into their statewide water planning efforts. We hope you can join us on April 2nd!

**The workshop is now at capacity. Please check out other WSWC meetings and workshops on the “Upcoming Meetings” tab.**